Crying from the Chain in the Indianapolis Rain

Cool pic of the doghouse in front of the Indiana Statehouse in Indianapolis

Cool pic of the doghouse in front of the Indiana Statehouse in Indianapolis

Today was a tough day, because I was wet about 90% of the day. It started raining about 9:45 and stormed for an hour, with the rain pouring down on me and thunder and lightning. The whole nine yards.

I refuse to use an umbrella for these occasions, because I know the dogs don’t have that luxury, and for me that means tough it out.

I was alone out there today, this pic was taken before the rain got too insane. My mood changed noticeably from this photo to the video you will see below.

I was alone out there today, this pic was taken before the rain got too insane. My mood changed noticeably from this photo to the video you will see below.

I do want to thank the Capitol policeman, though, who was worried and asked me to come inside twice. That was nice. There was also a kind woman who stopped and tried to give me an umbrella. Gestures like this, when people show they SEE me, touch me greatly, given that so many people will walk by and pretend I don’t even exist.

As the rain washed away my defenses, I cried as I spoke on camera about the chained dogs and the suffering they endure for their entire lives.

Here’s the link to the video I made in the pouring rain:

I had three TV stations and an online newspaper come out for interviews today, the best day yet for media. Again, thank you Robin Budin, for running media alerts for us.

I’m really exhausted, and not keeping up well with my other work. Not keeping up with much of anything besides getting to the next place and getting into position at 9 and staying until 4.

I guess maybe that’s all I’m really required to do right now.

I hope you watch the video. I endured a lot in that hour in the rain, but nothing compared to what the dogs have to endure. I hope I can reach your hearts and minds with my message about chaining and our best friends.

If you like it, share…get that message out!

Goodnight, all. Thank you for following my Chain Off Tour. It is much appreciated.

Tami

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

